Quick Answer: When You Hide A Post On Facebook Does The Person Know?

How can you tell if someone has hidden you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend.

However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted..

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

You might be curious about who is actively looking at your profile. Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.

How can I be invisible on Facebook?

How to go completely invisible on FacebookFirst, click on the lock icon in the upper right corner of your profile. … This brings you to the “Privacy Settings and Tools” menu. … Next, you can change who can see your past posts by clicking “Limit Past Posts” and confirming the change.More items…•

Can someone hide their Facebook profile from you?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can I see who is searching for me on Facebook?

Yes, you can now see who has viewed your Facebook profile. The new feature lets you see who visited your profile in the past 30 days, past day as well as who has viewed your most recent posts. The feature is buried deep in your privacy settings and is only available on the iOS app for now.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

When you hide a comment on Facebook Does the person know?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.

Can you tell if a person has unfollowed you on Facebook but is still your friend?

Deleted notifies you whenever your Facebook account has lost a friend. … To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I hide my Facebook posts from a friend?

To hide a post, click the ellipsis () next to the post. From the drop-down menu, click the link to Hide post. Facebook then gives you a few options. You can click the Undo button to disable the hide action if you change your mind and still want to see the post.

Why are Facebook comments hidden?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).