Quick Answer: Is There A Limit To Blocking On Facebook?

How do I block on Facebook within 48 hours?

You can block anyone without waiting for 48 hours but if you want to unblock that person you have to wait for 48 hours.

Deactivate your account for those 48 hours.

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account.

Then, reactivate it..

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Why can’t I block someone on Facebook 48 hours?

Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting. However, if you’re searching All, there’s a chance you will see them, even in the event that they have blocked you. If you see the display image of the person you’re looking for, click on it.

Why can’t I block someone on Facebook after unblocking them?

So, that people can stop playing with the block and unblock function. Facebook has limits for all the features like you can’t add more than 5000 friends, you can’t block the same person for 48 hrs after unblocking but you can rather mark their messages as spam to stop receiving messages from the user.

Do Facebook blocks expire?

Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.

How many times you can block someone on Facebook?

FB couldn’t care less how many times you block and unblock a person. You do have to wait a few days to block then unblock. That’s how FB works. You usually have to wait 3 days to change that block status back and forth.

How long do you have to wait to block someone on Facebook after you unblock them?

48 hoursHow to re-block someone on Facebook. If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

Can I block someone on Facebook if they have already blocked me?

Therefore, we will need to click on the “Add To Blocked List” option. Once you have done that, the following page will appear. This section allows you to block people that have already blocked you. Their Facebook profile image and name should be displayed here, regardless of whether they’ve blocked you or not.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

How do you block someone who has already blocked you?

To block someone who already blocked you through Instagram profile:Find the profile through the Instagram feed search bar.Tap on three dots icon on the top right,Tap on block.Tap on “dismiss”You will see the unblock bottom when the user is blocked.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

Facebook Block Feature When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If you can remember any posts the person has placed on your profile, business page or a mutual friend’s page in the past, finding those posts now can indicate whether you’ve been blocked. If you have been blocked, the wall posts will still be visible, however his profile picture will be replaced with a question mark.

Can someone tell when you block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your posts?

Facebook Help Team When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

How long is a temporary block on messenger?

3 daysYour messenger is temporary blocked for nearly 3 days due to the violation of the Facebook community terms(mostly due to sending spam messages or sending too much messages). Check out your support inbox to find out your restriction lifting date.